Skip to main content Skip to secondary navigation

Faculty Advisory Committee

Main content start

The VPGE Faculty Advisory Committee provides feedback and guidance to the Vice Provost, Stacey F. Bent, on a variety of issues of importance to graduate students and postdoctoral scholars. The committee's primary goal is to envision and plan for the future of graduate education and postdoctoral scholar training at Stanford.

Committee Member Name Committee Member Title
Stacey F. Bent

Vice Provost for Graduate Education and Postdoctoral Affairs
Jagdeep and Roshni Singh Professor in the School of Engineering
Professor of Chemical Engineering
Co-Committee Chair

Vaughn Rasberry

Associate Professor of English
School of Humanities & Sciences
Co-Committee Chair

Nicole Ardoin

Associate Professor of Education
Graduate School of Education
Director, Emmett Interdisciplinary Program in Environment and Resources

Lisa Blaydes

Professor of Political Science
Political Science
Senior Fellow at the Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies

Bryan Brown

Associate Professor of Education
Graduate School of Education

Page Chamberlain

Professor of Geological Sciences
School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences

Noah Diffenbaugh

Professor of Earth System Science
School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences

Sarah Heilshorn

Associate Professor of Materials Science and Engineering and, by courtesy, of Chemical Engineering and of Bioengineering
School of Engineering

Tomás Jiménez

Professor of Sociology
School of Humanities & Sciences

Merritt Maduke

Associate Professor of Molecular & Cellular Physiology
School of Medicine

Paula Moya

Danily C. and Laura Louise Bell Professor of the Humanities and the Burton J. and Deedee McMurtry University Fellow in Undergraduate Education, and (by courtesy) Professor of Iberian and Latin American Cultures
School of Humanities & Sciences

Paul Nuyujukian

Assistant Professor in the Department of Bioengineering, Neurosurgery, and (by courtesy) Electrical Engineering
School of Engineering

Anthony Ricci

Edward C. and Amy H. Sewall Professor in the School of Medicine and Professor, by courtesy, of Molecular and Cellular Physiology
Otolaryngology - Head & Neck Surgery
School of Medicine

Jayashri Srikantiah

Associate Dean of Clinical Education and Director of the Mills Legal Clinic
Stanford Law School

Lawrence Wein

The Jeffrey S. Skoll Professor of Management Science
Graduate School of Business
Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Gabriel Weintraub

Professor of Operations, Information & Technology
Graduate School of Business