Skip to content Skip to navigation

School Dean's Office Contacts

If your questions are not answered in your department, your next step might be your school's dean's office. Each of Stanford's seven schools has staff who can answer questions about graduate academic policies — or who can direct you to other helpful people and resources.

school name title phone email
Business (PhD) Dianne Le Assistant Dean, PhD Program (650) 723-9705 dianne.le@stanford.edu
Business (MBA) Margaret Long Hayes Assistant Dean, MBA Program   hayes_margaret@gsb.stanford.edu
Education Bryan Brown Associate Dean, Student Affairs (650) 725-4662 brbrown@stanford.edu
Education Shu-Ling Chen Assistant Dean & Director, Academic Services (650) 723-4066 shulingchen@stanford.edu
Engineering Sally Gressens Assistant Dean, Student Affairs (650) 723-2117 gressens@stanford.edu
Earth, Energy, and Environmental Sciences Robyn Wright Dunbar Associate Dean for Educational Initiatives (650) 721-3920 robyn.dunbar@stanford.edu
Humanities and Sciences Laura Schlosberg Assistant Dean of Academic and Curriculum Support (650) 736-4214 laura16@stanford.edu
Humanities and Sciences Suzi Weersing Associate Dean, Graduate and Undergraduate Studies (650) 723-1205 weersing@stanford.edu
Law Deborah Hensler Associate Dean, Graduate Studies (650) 723-0146 dhensler@stanford.edu
Law Jory Steele Associate Dean, Student Affairs (650) 723-6203 jsteele@law.stanford.edu
Medicine (PhD and MS) Will Talbot Senior Associate Dean, Graduate Education and Postdoctoral Affairs   wtalbot@stanford.edu