Skip to content Skip to navigation

Graduate Fellowships Faculty Advisory Committee

Members of the Graduate Fellowships Faculty Advisory Committee (GFFAC) provide policy guidance and oversee the selection process for three University-wide doctoral fellowship programs administered by VPGE: the Stanford Graduate Fellowships (SGF) Program in Science and Engineering, the Stanford Interdisciplinary Graduate Fellowships (SIGF), and the Center for Comparative Studies in Race and Ethnicity Fellowships (CCSRE-GF).

Committee Member Name Committee Member Title
Stacey F. Bent Vice Provost for Graduate Education and Postdoctoral Affairs
Jagdeep and Roshni Singh Professor in the School of Engineering
Professor of Chemical Engineering
Committee Chair (Ex Officio)
Juan J. Alonso Vance D. and Arlene C. Coffman Professor of Aeronautics & Astronautics
Russell Berman Walter A. Haas Professor in the Humanities
Professor of Comparative Literature and German Studies
Gregory Deierlein John A. Blume Professor in the School of Engineering
Director, John A. Blume Earthquake Engineering Center
Thomas Kenny Richard W. Weiland Professor in the School of Engineering
Senior Associate Dean for Student Affairs, School of Engineering
Jeffrey Koseff William Alden Campbell & Martha Campbell Professor in the School of Engineering
Wendy Li-Wen Mao Professor of Geological Sciences and of Photon Science
Monika Piazzesi Joan Kenney Professor of Economics
Kenneth Scheve Professor of Political Science
Lucy Shapiro Ludwig Professor of Cancer Research
Director, Beckman Center for Molecular and Genetic Medicine
Carla J. Shatz Sapp Family Provostial Professor
Professor of Biology and Neurobiology
David Starr Jordan Director, Stanford Bio-X
Matthew Snipp Vice Provost for Faculty Diversity and Engagement
Burnet C. and Mildred Finley Wohlford Professor in the School of Humanities and Sciences
Tim Stearns Chair, Biology
Frank Lee and Carol Hall Professor and Professor of Genetics
Deborah Stipek Judy Koch Professor of Education
Howard Zebker Professor of Electrical Engineering and Geophysics
Associate Chair for Admissions, Electrical Engineering