Skip to content Skip to navigation

Seven Graduate Students Honored with K. Patricia Cross Future Leaders Award

Zachary Del Rosario
Jan 13 2020
Awards, Education, Fellow, Stanford, Students

The Association of American Colleges and Universities announced today the 2020 recipients of the annual K. Patricia Cross Future Leaders Award. This award recognizes graduate students who show exemplary promise as future leaders of higher education; who demonstrate a commitment to developing academic and civic responsibility in themselves and in others; and whose work reflects a strong emphasis on teaching and learning. The awards honor the work of K. Patricia Cross, professor of higher education, emerita, at the University of California–Berkeley.

One of the 2020 recipients is Zachary del Rosario, Aeronautical and Astronautical Engineering, Stanford University

The 2020 recipients were chosen in a rigorous process from a pool of more than 200 nominees from 118 institutions who have demonstrated the potential for leadership in teaching and learning and a strong commitment to academic and civic responsibility. The Cross Award is open to all doctoral-level graduate students who are planning a career in higher education, regardless of academic department, and have been nominated by a faculty member or administrator.

Zachary del Rosario is a 2018 DARE Fellow and DIF funding recipient