Skip to content Skip to navigation

WISE Inspirations Network at Stanford (WINS) Speaker Series: Kim Prather

Monday, May 20, 2019 -
4:30pm to 6:30pm
Add to Calendar
Faculty Club, Main Dining Room

Registration Deadline is Wednesday, May 15, 2019. Registration is required.

Graduate Students: Register Here

Staff/Faculty/Alumni: Register Here

Learn from other changemakers in STEM, and build your professional and academic network at WINS. The WISE Inspirations Network at Stanford (WINS) provides you the opportunity to engage with a diverse array of stand-out women in science and engineering, and connect with potential mentors, peers, and other colleagues.

The Spring 2019 WINS will feature Kim Prather, distinguished professor and distinguished chair in Atmospheric Chemistry, Scripps Institution of Oceanography, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, UC San Diego

Kim Prather's Bio

Dr. Kimberly Prather holds a joint appointment at the University of California, San Diego (UCSD) as the Distinguished Chair in Atmospheric Chemistry and Distinguished Professor at Scripps Institution of Oceanography and in the Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry.

She is the founding Director of the National Science Foundation (NSF) Center for Aerosol Impacts on Chemistry of the Environment (CAICE), an NSF Center for Chemical Innovation, which focuses on developing a better understanding of how ocean biology influences atmospheric chemistry, clouds, and climate.

Professor Prather has received numerous awards and is an elected member of the National Academy of Engineering, and the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, and an elected fellow of the American Geophysical Union, and the American Association for the Advancement of Science.

Contact Email:
Time Commitment: 
Learning Experience: 

This event belongs to a program